Women’s Chamber of Commerce of Nevada presents the 12th Annual ATHENA International Awards

    Loading Map....

    Date(s) - 12/04/2015
    11:15 am

    Sunset Station

    Listed in:

    Minority Lifetime Achievement Award, Women in Entertainment, Film, TV & Media Awards,
    Organization Leadership Award finalists and Honorees

    athena-awards-flyerWomen’s Chamber celebrates 12h Annual ATHENA International Leadership Awards being held on December 4, 2015, starting with a VIP Champagne Reception at Club Madrid at Sunset Station Casino in Henderson. Master of Ceremonies John Huck FOX5 News Anchor and Mistress of Ceremonies anchor Jessica Moore NBC Ch 3. Entertainment is the WIE 2013 Honoree Amie Jo Greer and special celebrity guest. This is the biggest fundraising event of the year and all proceeds will go to their WCCNV Legacy Foundation for scholarships for underprivileged high school students and postsecondary education.

    This year’s Minority Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Eloiza Martinez, retired executive from Wells Fargo Bank and President Emeritus of the Las Vegas Latin Chamber and ATHENA Organization Leadership Award Recipient goes to Dress for Success Southern Nevada.

    2015 ATHENA International Leadership finalist, Debbie Ann Banko, CEO of Link Technologies, LLC
    Jacqueline Beato, Senior Vice President and Treasurer for Caesars Entertainment Corp, Eileen Moore, Regional President of The Flamingo, The LINQ and the Cromwell resorts for Caesars Entertainment Corp,
    Shannon Petersen, Executive Vice President, Corporate Banking Manager for Nevada State Bank
    Inez Staten, Director of License Therapist, Problem Gambling Center.

    2015 ATHENA International Young Professional Leadership finalist, Jennifer C Barrier, Fundraising/Political Director at Policy Communications, Adrina Ramos-King, Sr. Economic Development Officer at City of Las Vegas, Alexis G Michaud, Michaud Law Firm, Candace Perkins, Media Manager for MGM Resorts International, Danette Tull, Film Resource Coordinator for Nevada Film Office.

    Women in Entertainment, Film, TV and Media Honorees are: Entertainer of the Year, Kelly Clinton-Holmes, Print Media, Las Vegas Woman Magazine, Tammy Grabel, Digital Media BLVD Las Vegas Magazine, Jan Craddock, President/Publisher and TV News Anchor of the year is Tricia Kean, ABC Ch 13. Theatre-Artistic Director Award, Karen McKenney, The Rainbow Company Youth Theatre

    For sponsorship opportunities, VIP seats, VIP Tables, general seating or advertise in the 12th Year Anniversary Souvenir Program, call WCCNV at 702.733.3955 or email for more information athena@womenschamberofnevada.org